Who's In Charge?

Christ is the head of the church.

He is the head of the body, the church; he is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead, so that he might come to have first place in everything........(Col. 1:18)

But speaking the truth in love, we must grow up in every way into Him who is the head, into Christ, from whom the whole body, joined and knit together by every ligament with which it is equipped, as each part is work properly, promotes the body's growth in building iteself up in love......(Ephesians 4:15-16)


In Presbyterian churches, the congregation elects Elders, who are the governing body (called the Session) and lead the church in worship and mission. Their committees include Nominating, COFFEE (Committee on Faith Formation, Education and Enlightenment), Fellowship, Mission, Property, Finance & Stewardship, Memorials, Worship & Music, Student Loan, Nursery School Board and Personnel.

In 2021, members of the Session and their roles are:

Keith Butters: Mission, Property
Liz Clough: Mission (Chair)
Michelle Dolan: COFFEE
Jay Fish: Worship & Music (Chair), Finance & Stewardship
Amy Garcia: Fellowship (Chair), COFFEE (Chair), Nursery School Board
Jim Griffith: Worship & Music
Dave Nolan: Church Treasurer, Finance & Stewardship
Charlie Sexton: Property, Fellowship, 
Norine Sexton: Clerk of Session, Personnel (Chair) and liasion to Utica Presbytery
Rob Tracy: Finance & Stewardship Chair
Ray Tucker: Property (Chair)
Bruce Warcup:

Rev. Edwina Landry is Pastor and Moderator of the Session